What is a restriction?
A restriction limits the sales information a user is able to see, such as all the sales for a specific branch or rep code.
This is useful for making sure a salesperson only sees the information they need to do their job well and doesn’t get bogged down by data that is of no use to them.
What is a user restriction?
A user restriction is particularly useful for big companies who have multiple sales teams. Creating a user restriction allows you to limit who your salespeople can share certain information with.
This is a convenience tool as much as anything, and means, for example, that your salespeople don’t have to trawl through hundreds of colleagues to find the one they wish to share a note or report with, they are simply limited to sharing with the few in their team.